How can roles with elevated privileges be revoked for an employee?
The LEA Administrator, LEA Data Auditor, LEA Help Desk and/or the LEA Student Help Desk roles can be revoked in either of two ways:
1. The user with the elevated privilege can self-revoke a role by using the same workflow process they used to originally request the role.
For example, after logging into the IAM Service:
Workflow button - left side > Requests - top tab > Deselect the role to be revoked > Click Submit Request.
The privileged role would be revoked immediately.
2. Designated LEA/Charter School personnel may request role removal by opening a Sales Force ticket with Identity Automation at:
NOTE: While an LEA Administrator doesn't have the ability to *directly* remove another employee's elevated privileges, an LEA Administrator *does* have the ability to immediately disable an account if needed. That process is described in the Training Videos (see the Applications tab -> Training -> LEA Administrator Training -> "How do I disable someone's account?")